CLASS SCHEDULE

    • May 19, 2018
    • 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • TRAIN 2 DEFEND 4325 S. NC HIGHWAY 49 BURLINGTON, NC 27215
    • 15
    Register

    NORTH CAROLINA CONCEAL CARRY CLASS ($75 per person)  

     

    This eight hour course is required to be completed prior to applying for a North Carolina Conceal Carry Handgun Permit. During this course the student will be responsible for demonstrating safe handling of the handgun, the ability to load and unload the handgun safely, and demonstrate 80% proficiency rate or better when firing the handgun. A 30 round course of fire will be given. The student will fire 10 rounds at 3 yards, 10 rounds at 5 yards, 10 rounds at 7 yards at a B-27 target.  Students will be instructed and tested on the nomenclatures and functions of the semi-automatic pistol and revolver. Students will receive detailed instruction and tested on all the laws that govern the NC Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. Upon completion of the course you will receive a certificate of completion needed to obtain the North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun Permit.  We strongly advise all individuals to have safe working knowledge of handguns and shooting experience before enrolling. If an individual needs to obtain handgun knowledge we offer basic handgun courses and personal coaching sessions to assist you in achieving your goals.


    ITEMS NEEDED FOR CLASS

    FIREARM (RENTALS AVAILABLE)

     
    HEARING & EYE PROTECTION (RENTALS AVAILABLE)   

    30 ROUNDS OF AMMUNITION 

    BAGGED LUNCH   
    • June 23, 2018
    • 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
    • TRAIN 2 DEFEND 4325 S. NC HIGHWAY 49 BURLINGTON, NC 27215
    • 22
    Register

    NORTH CAROLINA CONCEAL CARRY CLASS ($75 per person)  

     

    This eight hour course is required to be completed prior to applying for a North Carolina Conceal Carry Handgun Permit. During this course the student will be responsible for demonstrating safe handling of the handgun, the ability to load and unload the handgun safely, and demonstrate 80% proficiency rate or better when firing the handgun. A 30 round course of fire will be given. The student will fire 10 rounds at 3 yards, 10 rounds at 5 yards, 10 rounds at 7 yards at a B-27 target.  Students will be instructed and tested on the nomenclatures and functions of the semi-automatic pistol and revolver. Students will receive detailed instruction and tested on all the laws that govern the NC Concealed Carry Handgun Permit. Upon completion of the course you will receive a certificate of completion needed to obtain the North Carolina Concealed Carry Handgun Permit.  We strongly advise all individuals to have safe working knowledge of handguns and shooting experience before enrolling. If an individual needs to obtain handgun knowledge we offer basic handgun courses and personal coaching sessions to assist you in achieving your goals.


    ITEMS NEEDED FOR CLASS

    FIREARM (RENTALS AVAILABLE)

     
    HEARING & EYE PROTECTION (RENTALS AVAILABLE)   

    30 ROUNDS OF AMMUNITION 

    BAGGED LUNCH   

NC CONCEAL CARRY

Welcome to Train 2 Defend Indoor Range & Training Facility where we offer a wide variety of training classes & courses including the course required to obtain your NC Conceal Carry Handgun Permit. This course will teach you the laws governing North Carolina's use of deadly force and where you can and cannot carry your handgun.

By completing this training class you will have taken the first step to obtaining a conceal carry permit in the state of North Carolina. Train 2 Defend requires that you be able to demonstrate the safe use of your firearm prior to entering the range. North Carolina law requires that you fire a minimum of 30 rounds at a distance of 3,5, & 7 yards. However the law gives the option for instructors to create their own program and submit that program to the NC Department of Justice for approval as long as it meets the minimum requirements.  The Instructors at Train 2 Defend have taken our program a step above the state minimum.  You must have a 80% proficiency rate to complete the class.  If you are unable to show the skills required to safely operate and fire your handgun you will need to enroll in our Basic Handgun Safety & Operation class prior to taking or completing this class.

 

Upon your successful completion of this class you will then need to go to your local sheriff's department to pick up your North Carolina Conceal Carry Handgun Permit application.  After you complete your application  you will return the application along with your certificate that you received after successfully completing this class back to the sheriff's department. At this time you will be required to pay the application fee and have your finger prints taken as part of your application. 


COURSE COST $75


ITEMS INCLUDED IN THE CLASS

            • FREE 30 DAY RANGE MEMBERSHIP
            • 5%  OFF COUPON FOR OUR RETAIL STORE
            • 20% OFF COUPON FOR ADDITIONAL TRAINING
            • ALL REQUIRED TARGETS

ITEMS REQUIRED FOR CLASS

            • 30 RDS OF  QUALITY AMMUNITION
            • HANDGUN (RENTALS AVAILABLE)
            • HEARING & EYE PROTECTION (RENTALS AVAILABLE)
            • BRING A BAG LUNCH

 

Copyright  © 2015 Train 2 Defend,LLC

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software